Captain Marvel Vs. Modok: Shading Test

Hello all,

I have not been able to do much pencil and paper line work lately due to this awesome project I have been working on. I can’t wait to be able to show you the fruits of my labor. For now I wanted to get back into the swing of things and do this quick pic. This is a homage piece orginially done by Sal Buscema. I did update her costume to show her new design, but I really just wanted to draw Modok. funny little guy.

2307_001

One Comment Add yours

  1. Kevin says:

    This is just great work, Mike. Wow. Every element looks symmetrical and your shading is spot-on. Bravo my friend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

