Work In Progress: Digital Painting

on

Here is me attempting to hone my skills at digital painting. I’m more of a pencil and ink kind of guy, but knowing how to paint a picture from scratch digitally is a good skill to have. I do have to say using a lower end Wacom tablet to draw is quite challenging. That being said I think i’m slowly getting the hang of it.

166263_10151640810043552_701323066_n

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Kevin says:

    That’s killer, Mike! I can’t imagine what goes into this style of artwork. Her face is very precise and the overall texture of her appearance is moving…

    Like

  2. ironichamp says:

    Thanks Kev! Drawing this way takes a lot of time and precision. I wanted to try doing a pic a day but painting this way takes hours for me at this point. Still I love the end result of it. it really lets you dig into the emotion and the tone of the picture.

    Like

Leave a Reply

