Ode to Metroid: Miss Aran

Metroid is arguably the first survival horror game ever created. When I was a young lad I would spend hours playing Metroid in sheer happiness. It was the surprise ending that really made me open my eyes to what games can do at that time. Samus Aran is the queen of all Video Game Heroines. She was the first and still one of the best.I rarely have a chance to do video game art, but this one was really fun. Let me know what you think.

Sammy

One Comment Add yours

  1. Kevin H. says:

    That’s killer stuff, Mike! I love the lighting dynamics…cheers, my friend-

    Like

Leave a Reply

